23rd Annual Business Excellence Awards


Windsor_Essex_Inspired_with_23rd_BEA.1 Learn more about the 23rd Annual Business Excellence Awards finalists! Check out the profiles and photos and read about how these great business professionals, companies, and entrepreneurs are impacting Windsor-Essex.

Congratulations to the finalists and award recipients of the 23rd Annual Business Excellence Awards! To see a list of the award recipients click the button below!

Since 1991, the Business Excellence Awards (BEA) has become the premier event of the year, recognizing the achievements and contributions of business leaders in Windsor and Essex County. In 1996, the Chamber introduced the acclaimed ATHENA Award to further honour outstanding business individuals.

For 2013, we are welcoming back the International Business Award and the Innovation Award. Other categories include Small Company of the Year, Large Company of the Year, Professional of the Year, Entrepreneur of the Year, Rising Star of the Year, Start Up of the Year, and Tourism & Hospitality Award (formerly Taste of Windsor Essex). Award winners will be announced on April 24, 2013 at the Business Excellence Awards. Also included in the awards ceremony are the recipients of the Believe Windsor Essex and ATHENA Awards.

This annual event, the Chamber's largest, brings together business, government and industry leaders. With extraordinary exposure and prestige, the BEA is an exciting gala night and has become a must-attend event. It is truly a special evening, drawing over 700 Chamber members and guests in past years. Don't miss this opportunity to celebrate business excellence in our region.

23rd Annual Business Excellence Awards - Wednesday, April 24 at the Ciocioro Club 5:00 p.m.

Show Hosts

Brooke Pashley, Maple Leafs TV and Karen Hall, The Windsor Star

P. 11 Brooke Pashley photo 22-Hall 5682.jpg


Musicians sponsored by Caesars and OLG

Marta Potulska, Violist and Daniel Wnukowski, Pianist

P. 13 Marta & Daniel photo


Photos from the 2013 Business Excellence Awards